Hand Crafted Media

  • The Pebble Song
  • Monotony & Loneliness
  • The Chocolate Asylum
  • Paranoia
  • Rusty Bike
  • Bitter
  • The Telephone Project


Ben Cornwell - 2005

« previous page


Press play opposite to play the whole album or select a track below.


Track list:

  1. The Pebble Song
  2. Monotony & Loneliness
  3. The Chocolate Asylum
  4. Paranoia
  5. Rusty Bike
  6. Bitter
  7. The Telephone Project



I wrote these songs while living in Cumbria, and recorded the acoustic tracks on a digital 4-track recorder belonging to my good friend, Jodi - the other tracks are musical projects that I did using Acid software on the PC.

All of my music has been a mix of experimenting with musical ideas while getting out how I feel about things. The last track “Telephone Project”, was a mini project and concept about how the future might turn out - I think it’s proving to be rather insightful!

The Machine Gun on the cover was abstracted from a photo I took of an exhibition that was in Barrow-in-Furness at the time. I can’t now remember the details - but it doesn’t really matter!


Ben Cornwell